Security Council

The Security Council will focus on the Arctic region, which is heating up both in an ecological and a strategic sense. Climate change provides countries in the region with the new military, economic and logistical possibilities. With new waterways opening up easier access to resources, the region is at risk of becoming a major hot spot with large stakeholders already considering the areas up for grabs. This year the Security Council will deal with a hypothetical scenario in the near future, where the world is on the brink of a possible large-scale conflict in the Arctic region.

Countries: China, France, Russian Federation, United Kingdom, United States, Libya, South Africa, Nigeria, Japan, Republic of Korea, Estonia, Argentina, Brazil, Norway, Finland

Lossi 36, Tartu

Tel: (+372) 5534734


  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

See you in Tartu!